Day 07 -> Someone who has made your life worth living for.

Before I had children, I lived for the day.
When I was at school, I lived for sport and girls. It was simple and carefree. Just the way I like it.
Then after school, I was suddenly immerged into a world where I had to earn my keep. That meant finding a job. Which I did. I began waiting tables at a local Spur. Still it was simple and relatively carefree. Still the way I like, but instead of completely carefree, I had a few cares. To counter-balance the injection of some basic responsibility, I got to drink and go clubbing, and interactions with girls became more…um…involved. For the better of course šŸ˜‰
Then came my kids.
Responsibility soared and the fun times dried up. The scales were then balanced by the sheer pride and joy that my kids brought me. For years my kids got me up in the morning. When the times were really tough and things didn’t seem worth it, you randomly get a toddler walk up to you and collapse in your lap. There sleep was so peaceful. So precious. Tears welled up in my eyes, and I suddenly had the strength to get up and just keep going. They were all I had to keep me going, but even though they keep me strong to this day, they didn’t inspire any change in me.
Then I met Nadine. A woman with passion, and compassion. She loves life, and she loves people. Every day that I spend with her, I feel more connected to my life. My emotions have been numbed by the experiences that I’ve weathered. But with Nadine, I’m slowly injecting droplets of blood back into the circulation of my consciousness.
I’m waking up.
With every tiniest quark of my being I love this woman.

Nadine makes my life worth living.

2 thoughts on “Day 07 -> Someone who has made your life worth living for.

  1. Dude. I think she has infected you with writer cooties, because that was aweseome!

    Iā€™m slowly injecting droplets of blood back into the circulation of my consciousness.

    With every tiniest quark of my being I love this woman.

Say something...

